Welcome to PRactical Ramblings!

As the countdown to graduation looms on the horizon, the realization that I will soon pack up my suitcase and enter the professional world is bittersweet. Sweet, because I get to write a new chapter to my book and explore new terrain and bitter because taking a giant leap forward into the land of the unknown is somewhat terrifying. Where will I live? What type of work will I do? Will my career be challenging and rewarding? I don’t think I’ve been this anxious since high school dances. While a plethora of questions and feelings linger in my mind, I’m confident that the skills and knowledge I’ve gained in the classroom and elsewhere will allow me to transition into the workplace relatively free of any major bumps and bruises. But with that being said, it is normal to have mini panic attacks, right?

blog-004.jpg

This blog is designed to have a public relations angle on hot potato current events, as well as be a place where I can reveal my experiences and learnings. I’m excited to dive into the blogosphere and share my practical ramblings with those interested in listening.

Leave a Reply

